36 HOURS Course

Last Update August 27, 2023
7 already enrolled

About This Course

According to Maryland law, all first-time drivers, regardless of age, are indeed required to complete a Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA) certified Driver’s Education course as part of the state’s Rookie Driver Program. Successful completion of this course is necessary to obtain a driver’s license in Maryland.
The driver education course in Maryland consists of two main parts:
1- Classroom portion
2- In-car driving portion.
• The classroom portion runs for two weeks from Monday through Friday and comprises 30 hours of in-class instruction, typically divided into ten three-hour sessions.
Students have the option to take the classroom portion of the course without having a learner’s permit as early as age 15. They can then complete the in-car driving training after obtaining their learner’s permit.
Many students find it helpful to take the class first as it can assist them in passing the MVA learner’s permit test later when they apply for the permit at the age of 15 and 9 months.
• The in-car driving portion of the course consists of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training. This training is conducted in 3 two-hour sessions with a certified instructor, and the scheduling can be done after the classroom portion of the course is completed or after obtaining the learner’s permit, whichever comes later.

Want to receive push notifications for all major on-site activities?